Exquisite Corpse Debut EP

3-track EP

Listen / Download / Visit

Exquisite Corpse is the first collaborative project of the Global URL Nation and draws its format from the literary game invented by the surrealists at the beginning of the 20th century. Like a sentence (which is composed in its simplest form of a noun, a verb and an adverb), a sound is also composed of a rhythm, a melody and some instrumental arrangements.

In each group, the contributos chose to make an individual element of a song without knowing what the others were doing - with the tempo and key determined in advance to respect a certain coherence and harmony. The stems were then assembled and edited into consistent songs to crystallize this playful exploration of collaborative processes and constraints.


Tracks produced by Aamin, BB. Bok, GRIG, Jeune Faune, JG Jour, Metrakit, Moesha 13, Lithe, Sha Sha Kimbo, Shemale, Ship Sket, UNKNXWN, Victor Metske

Cover by Gourau & Phong
Mastering by Simon Luc Laporte


TRAX Magazine